Edit: The program for the 2nd annual Alumni Leadership Gala can be viewed here.

It’s finally official: after the announcement some time ago, the 2nd annual Alumni Leadership Gala has come to pass, at which Chris was honoured as the inaugural recipient of the Carleton University Alumni Association Young Alumni Achievement Award.

The Gala took place on the evening of Saturday, June 1st, 2013 at Carleton University’s River Building. Stefan Keyes of CTV Ottawa News served as Master of Ceremonies, and the event also featured speeches by Dr. Roseann O’Reilly Runte, President and Vice-Chancellor of Carleton University, Jay Nordenstrom, President of the Carleton University Alumni Association, Hayley Dobson, Vice-President (Student Life) of the Carleton University Students Association (CUSA), and Pauline Rankin, Associate Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences.

The award recipients were:

Ariel Norman, 2013 CUSA Ravens Award Recipient

Linda Gunning, CCR/04, 2013 Alumni Volunteer of the Year Award Recipient

Chris Dieni, PhD/08, 2013 Young Alumni Achievement Award Recipient

Maude Barlow, BA/74, LL.D./10, 2013 Humanitarian Alumni Award Recipient

Eric Sprott, BCOMM/65, LL.D./03, 2013 A.D. Dunton Alumni Award of Distinction recipient

The Gala was attended by nearly 160 alumni, students, faculty, staff, administration, and faculty. Congratulations to all award recipients, and thanks to all who made this fantastic event possible!

9239145697_bb63a49892_o 9241924738_b3ef586cdc_o 9241924788_93177d88a5_o 9241925192_4a71312b53_o 9241926238_52ddfa0ab6_o 9241926260_2f7e7df0b2_o


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s