Chris has just been informed that he has been nominated for the 2014 J.E.A. Crake Teaching Award in the Faculty of Science at Mount Allison University.

Up to three awards are offered each year, one for each faculty: Science, Arts, and Social Sciences. The 2013 J.E.A. Crake Teaching Award in the Faculty of Science was awarded to Dr. Tyson J. MacCormack.

Earlier in 2013, Chris was one of nine faculty members nominated for the 2013 Mount Allison Students’ Union (MASU) Excellence in Teaching Award.

From the Purdy Crawford Teaching and Learning Centre page for the J.E.A. Crake Teaching Awards:

Dr. John Ernest Alexander Crake was Professor of Classics at Mount Allison University from 1946 to 1976. The Foundation which bears his name provides support for those engaged in study, teaching and scholarship in the Humanities particularly, but not exclusively, at Mount Allison University. Read more about the Crake Foundation, its history, and its work here.

The Crake Foundation offers up to three teaching awards each year to be made in the Faculties of Arts, Social Sciences, and Science, with no more than one award in each Faculty. These awards are intended to recognize and encourage teaching excellence within Mount Allison University. Nominations are invited from any member of the University community, including students.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s